how to reset iphone

iPhone has just about become the number one gadget of choice among gadget freaks, with its large touch screen, high-resolution display, and its user-friendly features. It is one of the most sought after phones around the world and it was not surprising that Apple made this phone as the default option for a new Apple device. Now, you can take this phone with you everywhere you go and still have all of the great features and user friendliness of the iPhone. In order to learn how to reset iPhone, though, you must know what actually resetting it does to your phone and how to undo it if you do it wrong.

Learning how to reset iPhone can be confusing, but there are a few steps that are fairly self-explanatory. The first step is to connect your iPhone to your computer via USB cable. Once your iPhone has been connected, you can then proceed to the next step in this tutorial.

Your iPhone has two different options when it comes to restoring it to its factory settings. You can either reset it to download mode which will basically let your phone try out a new email account, web browser, and anything else that would be preprogrammed to respond to a restore command, or you can use the recovery mode which lets you perform a factory reset and basically wiping out everything on your iPhone’s memory card, flash memory, and so forth. To perform a restore, first put your iPhone into download mode by clicking the “select” option found at the bottom left corner of your screen. From here, you can then choose to backup your current settings or you can opt for restoring everything. If you chose to go back to the download mode, you can then do this by connecting your iPhone to your computer using the USB cable found on the iPhone.

When your iPhone is in download mode, you can then proceed to step 2. This step requires that you connect your iPhone again to your computer using the USB cable. When your iPhone detects your computer, it will ask you to connect it through a USB cable. Once you have successfully completed these steps, you should see a message from your iPhone’s Recovery Manager. This is good news because this is the last step in how to reset iPhone.

The final step in how to reset iPhone is to perform a factory reset, which is basically wiping all of the files and settings off of your phone. For this, you need to connect your iPhone to your computer again via the USB cable that you used to get it started in the first place. Once you have done so, launch the Recovery Manager. From here, you can simply tap on the “IPS reset” option found on the upper-left corner of your screen.

Now that your iPhone has been turned off, restart your iPhone into download mode. From here, you need to restart into download mode so that you can perform the next step of how to reset iphone. After the download has completed, restart your iPhone into setup mode. Then, tap on the “apselect button” located on the top left corner of your iPhone’s screen. This will start the process of resetting your iPhone.

You will then be asked to enter the six-digit passcode that was used in the process of transferring your current SIM card to your iPhone. Once you have entered the correct passcode, your iPhone will then show you a screen with an “iPhone” logo. The moment your iPhone has been turned on, it will automatically enter the boot mode. This is where you will enter your passcode again in order to enter the factory settings. However, this time, your iPhone will enter the setup mode instead. Once your iPhone has reset, restart your iPhone, and then you will be able to see your home screen on the iPhone.

This concludes the brief overview of how to reset iphone 5c to working condition again. After you have restarted your iPhone, you will notice that your battery is gone and your phone is back to its factory settings. If you are not able to view the home screen after you have restarted it, then the issue may either be with the settings app or with the connection. If the problem is with the settings app, then you will need to reinstall the app and tap on “network preferences” on the General tab of your iPhone.

Leave a Comment